Scroll to top

18th international congress of fasting physicians


christian - 11/04/2019 - 0 comments

“Fasting: The Switch of Life”

The congress of the Medical Association for Fasting and Nutrition (ÄGHE) takes place again on 29 and 30 June 2019 in the Kursaal in Überlingen on Lake Constance. Not only doctors and researchers who specialize in fasting are invited to take part in this year’s congress, but anyone else who is interested. The ÄGHE congress is organised in cooperation with Buchinger Wilhelmi clinics and the Maria Buchinger Foundation.

Together with internationally renowned scientists such as

Mark Mattson, Baltimore
Andreas Michalsen, Berlin
Niklaus Brantschen SJ, Edlibach
Frank Madeo, Graz
James Mitchell, Boston
Françoise Wilhelmi de Toledo, Überlingen
Eva Lischka, Überlingen
Franziska Grundler, Überlingen
Robin Mesnage, London
Jean-Jacques Trochon, Paris

and other fasting experts like Johannes Georg Wechsler, Munich, Magalie Viallon, Lyon, Daniela Liebscher, Berlin, Pierre Croisille, Lyon and Bettina Berger, Herdecke, the following topics will be discussed:

  • Indications and contraindications for fasting
  • Biological and genetic mechanisms associated with fasting
  • Results of the latest scientific studies on fasting in humans
  • The spiritual dimension of fasting

In the course of this event, the Maria Buchinger Foundation award will be presented to Mark Mattson (Why fasting bolsters brain power: Mark Mattson at TEDxJohnsHopkinsUniversity, whose work is a remarkable contribution to the scientific documentation of therapeutic fasting.

The talks will be held in German and English and translated simultaneously into French, English and German.

Discover the long tradition of medical fasting in Germany and Europe! The 17th fasting congress of the ÄGHE took place on 24 and 25 June 2017 with outstanding fasting and nutrition experts from all over the world. The talks from the events in 2013 and 2015 can be seen here: www.fasten.tv

Information and registration

T +49 7551 807-827

sara.loda@buchinger-wilhelmi.com

Scroll to top

18. ÄGHE Internationaler Fastenkongress

“Fasting: The Switch of Life”

Der Kongress der Ärztegesellschaft für Heilfasten und Ernährung e.V. (ÄGHE) wird am 29. und 30. Juni 2019 wieder im Kursaal in Überlingen am Bodensee stattfinden. Wir möchten neben Ärzten und Forschern, die sich auf Fasten und Ernährung spezialisiert haben, auch alle Interessierten herzlich einladen, am diesjährigen Kongress teilzunehmen. Veranstaltet wird der ÄGHE-Kongress in Zusammenarbeit mit den Kliniken Buchinger Wilhelmi und der Maria Buchinger Foundation.

Gemeinsam mit international renommierten Wissenschaftlern wie:

Mark Mattson, Baltimore
Andreas Michalsen, Berlin
Niklaus Brantschen SJ, Edlibach
Frank Madeo, Graz
James Mitchell, Boston
Françoise Wilhelmi de Toledo, Überlingen
Eva Lischka, Überlingen
Franziska Grundler, Überlingen
Robin Mesnage, London
Jean-Jacques Trochon, Paris

und anderen Fastenexperten wie Johannes Georg Wechsler, München; Magalie Viallon, Lyon; Daniela Liebscher, Berlin; Pierre Croisille, Lyon und Bettina Berger, Herdecke werden folgende Themen diskutiert:

  • Indikationen und Kontraindikationen des Fastens
  • Mit dem Fasten verbundene biologische und genetische Mechanismen
  • Ergebnisse der neuesten wissenschaftlichen Studien über das Fasten bei Menschen
  • Die spirituelle Dimension des Fastens

Im Rahmen dieser Veranstaltung wird der Maria Buchinger Foundation-Preis an Mark Mattson verliehen (Why fasting bolsters brain power: Mark Mattson at TEDxJohnsHopkinsUniversity, der mit seiner Arbeit einen bemerkenswerten Beitrag zur wissenschaftlichen Dokumentation der Fastentherapie geleistet hat.

Die Vorträge werden in deutscher und englischer Sprache gehalten und in Französisch, Englisch und Deutsch simultan übersetzt.
Entdecken Sie die lange Tradition des medizinischen Fastens in Deutschland und Europa!

Der 17. Fastenkongress der ÄGHE fand am 24. und 25. Juni 2017 mit herausragenden Fasten- und Ernährungsexperten aus der ganzen Welt statt. Die Vorträge der Veranstaltungen aus den Jahren 2013 und 2015 finden Sie hier: www.fasten.tv

Infos und Anmeldung

T +49 7551 807-827

sara.loda@buchinger-wilhelmi.com